Previous nominees Liev Schreiber (“Ray Donovan“) and Kevin Spacey (“House of Cards“) can absolutely return to the fold, but we think newcomers Anthony Hopkins (“Westworld“) and Sterling K. Brown (“This Is Us“) will steal their thunder. [Updated March 23]

READ MORE: ‘House Of Cards’ Drops Inauguration Day Teaser For Season 5

Sterling K. Brown, “This Is Us”
Anthony Hopkins, “Westworld”
John Lithgow, “The Crown”
Rami Malek, “Mr. Robot”
Bob Odenkirk, “Better Call Saul”
Matthew Rhys, “The Americans”

READ MORE: ‘Hidden Figures,’ ‘Westworld’ And, Yes, ‘La La Land’ Win At Art Directors Guild Awards

Almost There
Tom Hardy, “Taboo”
Giovanni Ribisi, “Sneaky Pete”
Liev Schreiber, “Ray Donovan”
Kevin Spacey, “House of Cards”
Damian Lewis, “Billions”
Justin Theroux, “The Leftovers”
Billy Bob Thorton, “Goliath”
Paul Giamatti, “Billions”
Milo Ventimiglia, “This Is Us”

Aaron Paul, “The Path”
Aden Young, “Rectify”

  • Agenor Mark

    Emmy panel moved “A Series of Unfortunate Events” to comedy.
    Amazon’s half-hour long “Z: The Beginning of Everything” is moved to drama category.

  • John W

    Dan Stevens, Legion?

  • DJ

    Lithgow is supporting

  • Dheep’ P

    Anthony Hopkins -Westworld – WHY ?