Exclusive: 'The Bad Batch' Soundtrack Preview

In a season of sequels, franchises, and bloated blockbusters, Ana Lily Amirpour‘s “The Bad Batch” feels like a cinematic oasis. The director behind “A Girl Walks Home Alone At Night” returns with a bold, post-apocalyptic vision, but one that isn’t afraid to have some groove to it as well.

Starring Suki Waterhouse, Jason Momoa, Keanu Reeves, and Giovanni Ribisi, the film is set in a dystopian future United States, in which a young girl condemned to wander a desert wasteland is captured by a community of cannibals. Managing to escape, the girl later encounters and befriends one of her former captors — but will the two of them be able to avoid getting slaughtered in this world where savagery is central to survival? Powering the unique tale is a soundtrack that includes ’80s faves Culture Club, revered electronic artist Pantha Du Prince, and ’90s wonders Ace Of Base.

READ MORE: Ana Lily Amirpour Explains How She Landed Keanu Reeves & Jim Carrey For ‘The Bad Batch’

“The Bad Batch” opens on June 23rd, and the soundtrack will land digitally the same day via Lakeshore Records and Mondo, who will also team on the CD/LP release later this summer. Preview the soundtrack and check out the tracklist below.

“The Bad Batch” Soundtrack Tracklist

01 USRCS Dialog – The Bad Batch Cast
02 Firefly – Black Light Smoke
03 Karma Chameleon – Culture Club
04 Heart – Darkside
05 Cow Shit (Dialog) – The Dream aka Keanu Reeves
06 Screws in My Head – Black Light Smoke
07 Starry (Dialog) – Arlen aka Suki Waterhouse
08 Otherness (Black Mustang’s Frozen Moon Jam) – Chilled by Nature
09 It’s Strange (Dialog) – Arlen aka Suki Waterhouse
10 All The Colours Of The Dark – Federale
11 The Dream (Dialog) – The Dream aka Keanu Reeves
12 Satin Drone – Pantha du Prince
13 Fifty On Our Foreheads – White Lies
14 Lostfound – Francis Harris
15 All That She Wants – Ace of Base