The compacted awards season has seen an almost a nightly cavalcade of awards shows this month. Tonight, in a ceremony hosted by Mindy Kailing, the Costume Designers Guild Awards honored the best in costumes in film, television and commercials. The big winners of the night were Jenny Egan in the Contemporary Film category for “Knives Out” and Mayes C. Rubeo in the Period Film category for “Jojo Rabbit.” It’s worth noting that Oscar nominee and potential winner “Little Women’s” Jacqueline Durran, was not nominated by her peers in the latter category.

READ MORE: “Parasite,” “Jojo Rabbit” and “Fleabag” top 2020 ACE Eddie Awards

In the Sci-Fi/Fantasy category Ellen Mirojnick won for “Maleficent: Mistress of Evil.”

Some of the notable first-time television winners included Marina Toybina for the “Schitt’s Creek” episode, “The Dress” and Marina Toybina for the season finale of “The Masked Singer” (a rare win and nomination for the hit reality television series). Michele Clapton took the Sci-Fi/Fantasy Series win for “Game of Thrones” while Donna Zakowska and “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel” won the Period TV series honor.

A full list of this year’s nominees and winners are as follows:

Excellence in Contemporary Film

A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood – Arjun Bhasin

Hustlers – Mitchell Travers

Knives Out – Jenny Eagan – WINNER

The Laundromat – Ellen Mirojnick

Queen & Slim – Shiona Turini

Excellence in Period Film

Dolemite is My Name – Ruth E. Carter

Downton Abbey – Anna Mary Scott Robbins

Jojo Rabbit – Mayes C. Rubeo – WINNER

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood – Arianne Phillips

Rocketman – Julian Day

Excellence in Sci-Fi / Fantasy Film

Aladdin – Michael Wilkinson

Avengers: Endgame – Judianna Makovsky

Captain Marvel – Sanja M. Hays

Maleficent: Mistress of Evil – Ellen Mirojnick – WINNER

Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker – Michael Kaplan

Excellence in Contemporary Television

Big Little Lies: “She Knows” – Alix Friedberg

Fleabag: “2.1” – Ray Holman

Killing Eve: “Desperate Times” – Charlotte Mitchell

Russian Doll: “Superiority Complex” – Jennifer Rogien

Schitt’s Creek: “The Dress” – Debra Hanson – WINNER

Excellence in Period Television

Chernobyl: “Please Remain Calm” – Odile Dicks-Mireaux

The Crown: “Cri De Coeur” – Amy Roberts

Fosse/Verdon: “Life is a Cabaret” – Melissa Toth & Joseph La Corte

GLOW: “Freaky Tuesday” – Beth Morgan

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel: “It’s Comedy or Cabbage” – Donna Zakowska – WINNER

Excellence in Sci-Fi / Fantasy Television

Carnival Row: “Aisling” – Joyce Schure

Game of Thrones: “The Iron Throne” – Michele Clapton – WINNER

The Handmaid’s Tale: “Household” – Natalie Bronfman

A Series of Unfortunate Events: “Penultimate Peril: Part 2” – Cynthia Summers

Watchmen: “It’s Summer and We’re Running Out of Ice” – Sharen Davis

Excellence in Variety, Reality-Competition, Live Television

Dancing with the Stars: “First Elimination” – Daniella Gschwendtner & Steven Norman Lee

The Late Late Show with James Corden: “Crosswalk the Musical: Aladdin” – Lauren Shapiro

The Masked Singer: “Season Finale: And the Winner Takes It All and Takes It Off” – Marina Toybina – WINNER

RuPaul’s Drag Race: “Whatcha Unpackin?” – Zaldy for RuPaul

Saturday Night Live: “Sandra Oh / Tame Impala” – Tom Broecker & Eric Justian

Excellence in Short Form Design

Katy Perry: “Small Talk” music video – Phoenix Mellow

Kohler Verdera Voice Smart Mirror: “Mirror, Mirror” commercial – Ami Goodheart

Lil Nas X: “Old Town Road” music video – Catherine Hahn

Madonna: “God Control” music video – B. Åkerlund

United Airlines: “Star Wars Wing Walker” commercial – Christopher Lawrence – WINNER