Nicolas Winding Refn has never hid the fact that music has greatly inspired him as a filmmaker, and that carries through to his latest effort, the glossy fashion-world horror “The Neon Demon.” While the score has been available for a while now, Refn is about to release something special for fans of the film: a collection of songs that helped inspire him during the creation of the film.

READ MORE: The 30 Best Film Scores & Soundtracks Of 2016

Milan Records is teaming up with Refn to release “The Wicked Die Young” on vinyl. No, this isn’t just a new version of the soundtrack, but a collection of 14 tracks from various artists not featured in the film, but were influential to Refn while creating the horror film. Suicide, Dionne Warwick, Electric Youth, and Sparks will all have songs on the compilation, showcasing the diversity of sound on the album. Frequent Refn-composer Cliff Martinez, who scored “The Neon Demon,” will contribute as well.

Refn has previously teamed up with Milan Records to release a series of scores under his “Refn Presents” series, including “Robocop,” “It Follows,” “The Terminator,” and “Oldboy.”

“The Wicked Die Young” is available now for pre-order and will land on April 14th. Artwork and tracklist below. [FACT]


Side A
01. Electric Youth – ‘Good Blood’
02. Lynsey de Paul – ‘Won’t Somebody Dance With Me’
03. Suicide – ‘Cheree (1998 Remastered Version)’
04. 999 – ‘Homicide’
05. Johnny Thunders & The Heartbreakers – ‘Pirate Love’
06. Dionne Warwick – ‘(Theme From) Valley of the Dolls’
07. Tommy Seebach – ‘Bubble Sex’
08. Amanda Lear – ‘Follow Me’

Side B
01. Giorgio Moroder – ‘Knights In White Satin’
02. Sparks – ‘The No. 1 Song In Heaven’
03. Cliff Martinez – ‘Becoming’
04. Pino Donaggio – ‘Dressed to Kill (Pulsion) (1980): The Shower (Theme from Dressed to Kill)’
05. Claudio Gizzi – ‘End Of A Myth’
06. Julian Winding – ‘When You Want To Hurt Someone’