What purports to be the final, non-alphabetical tracklist for the “I’m Not There” soundtrack has appeared online. So apart from actually seeing the film and maybe talking to some of the musicians and perhaps director Todd Haynes (c’mon, give us a hand with that), we’re almost done with the obsessive ‘There’ reporting.

But then again, you never know… Apparently only 15 of these tracks actually appear in the film and the other 19 are just for us obsessives, but it’s not like they’re that loathsome, “inspired by” dreck that often gets rolled out onto to soundtrack discs. Haynes reached out to a ton of artists and obviously not every one of them are going to be perfect for every scene in the movie, but including all of them here makes sense.

Update: the tracklist below is final.
1. All Along The Watchtower – Eddie Vedder and The Million Dollar Bashers
2. I’m Not There – Sonic Youth
3. Goin’ To Acapulco – Jim James/Calexico
4. Tombstone Blues – Richie Havens
5. Ballad Of A Thin Man – Stephen Malkmus and The Million Dollar Bashers
6. Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again – Cat Power
7. Pressing On – John Doe
8. Fourth TIme Around – Yo La Tengo
9. Dark Eyes – Iron & Wine/Calexico
10. Highway 61 Revisited – Karen O and The Million Dollar Bashers
11. One More Cup Of Coffee – Roger McGuinn/Calexico
12. Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll, The – Mason Jennings
13. Billy 1 – Los Lobos
14. Simple Twist Of Fate – Jeff Tweedy
15. Man In The Long Black Coat, The – Mark Lanegan
16. Senor (Tales Of Yankee Power) – Willie Nelson/Calexico

1. As I Went Out One Morning – Mira Billotte
2. Can’t Leave Her Behind – Stephen Malkmus/Lee Ranaldo
3. Ring Them Bells – Sufjan Stevens
4. Just Like A Woman – Charlotte Gainsbourg
5. Mama You’ve Been On My Mind – Jack Johnson
6. I Wanna Be Your Lover – Yo La Tengo
7. You Ain’t Goin Nowhere – Glen Hansard/Marketa Irglova
8. Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window? – The Hold Steady
9. Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues – Ramblin’ Jack Elliott
10. Wicked Messenger – The Black Keys
11. Cold Iron Bound – Tom Verlaine and The Million Dollar Bashers
12. Times They Are A Changin’, The – Mason Jennings
13. Maggie’s Farm – Stephen Malkmus and The Million Dollar Bashers
14. When The Ship Comes In – Marcus Carl Franklin
15. Moonshiner – Bob Forrest
16. I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine – John Doe
17. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door – Antony and The Johnstons
18. I’m Not There – Bob Dylan

Download: Bob Dylan – “Man In the Long Black Coat” (covered by Mark Lanagen on the soundtrack)
Download: Bob Dylan – “Ring Them Bells” (covered by Sufjan Stevens)
Download: Bob Dylan – “Highway ’61” (covered by the Yeah Yeah Yeah’s Karen O)
Download: Cat Power- “Knocking on Heavens Door”
Download: Jeff Tweedy- “John Wesley Harding”
“I’m Not There” trailer