Juno Soundtrack Arriving Digitally December 11 - Tracklist Revealed

Remember the days when there was one release date for albums (that is unless you counted the incorrect British release date) ? Now in our futuristic internetz world, we have two release dates – the digital one and the physical one (remember the Compact Disc? Bueller?)

So with that in mind, the “Juno” soundtrack is coming out December 11 digitally and January 15 physically on Rhino. We’ve already reported all the music within “Juno” which includes tracks largely based around songs by the Mouldy Peaches/Kimya Dawson plus songs from the Kinks, the Velvet Underground, Buddy Holly, Cat Power, Hole, Belle & Sebastian, Sonic Youth and more.

The soundtrack disc/digital release features 19 tracks from the film’s musical collection including Ellen Page and Michael Cera’s actual performance of the Moldy Peaches song, “Anyone Else But You” that is featured in the movie, plus most of the aforementioned artists.

Actress Page hipped “Juno” director Jason Reitman to the Peaches in the first place. Diablo Cody – the writer of the film- is apparently the hot new screenwriter du jour that everyone is salivating over.

“Juno” has received resoundingly positive reviews, so much so that the film got bumped up to a December 5 release in theaters. The film received an incredibly positive reception at this year’s Toronto Film Festival, received the Best Film award at the Rome International Film Festival and is being called this year’s “Little Miss Sunshine,” (which we don’t actually think is a positive thing, but whateves).

“Juno” tracklist
01. “All I Want Is You” ­ Barry Louis Polisar
02. “Rollercoaster” ­ Juno Film Version – Kimya Dawson
03. “A Well Respected Man” ­ The Kinks
04. “Dearest” ­ Buddy Holly
05. “Up The Spout” ­ Mateo Messina
06. “Tire Swing” ­ Kimya Dawson
07. “Piazza, New York Catcher” ­ Belle & Sebastian
08. “Loose Lips” ­ Kimya Dawson
09. “Superstar” ­ Sonic Youth
10. “Sleep” ­ Instrumental – Kimya Dawson
11. “Expectations” ­ Belle & Sebastian
12. “All The Young Dudes” ­ Mott The Hoople
13. “So Nice So Smart” ­ Kimya Dawson
14. “Sea of Love” ­ Cat Power
15. “Tree Hugger” ­ Kimya Dawson and Antsy Pants
16. “I’m Sticking With You” ­ Velvet Underground
17. “Anyone Else but You” ­ The Moldy Peaches
18. “Vampire” ­ Antsy Pants
19. “Anyone Else But You” ­ Ellen Page and Michael Cera