As the Marvel Cinematic Universe says goodbye to characters like Captain America and Iron Man, the galaxy expands and changes. But before it moves on from the events from the game-changing events of “Avengers: Endgame,” it’s going to say goodbye to one of its most beloved characters, the Russian super spy Natasha Romanoff, aka the “Black Widow,” who is finally getting a solo vehicle.

READ MORE: 100 Most Anticipated Films Of 2020

It’s also a kind of first. Marvel has done prequel-type films before, “Captain Marvel” is set in the 1990s for example with a young Nick Fury. But “Black Widow” will be the first prequel where we already know the fate of the lead character. Set after “Captain America: Civil War” and before “Avengers: Infinity War,” when Romanoff was on the run, “Black Widow” finds the spy at a crossroads returning to her past and old family of friends to settle some old scores.

READ MORE: The 100 Best Films Of The Decade [2010s]

Here’s the official synopsis:

READ MORE: The Best Performances Of The Decade [2010s]

In Marvel Studios’ action-packed spy thriller “Black Widow,” Natasha Romanoff aka Black Widow confronts the darker parts of her ledger when a dangerous conspiracy with ties to her past arises. Pursued by a force that will stop at nothing to bring her down, Natasha must deal with her history as a spy and the broken relationships left in her wake long before she became an Avenger.

READ MORE: The 25 Best Films Of 2019

Scarlett Johansson reprises her role as Natasha/Black Widow, Florence Pugh stars as Yelena, David Harbour portrays Alexei/The Red Guardian, and Rachel Weisz is Melina.

Directed by Cate Shortland and produced by Kevin Feige, “Black Widow”—the first film in Phase Four of the Marvel Cinematic Universe—hits U.S. theaters on May 1, 2020. Watch the final trailer below.